International Schools in Germany

0
971
International-Schools

International schools in Germany are known for their commitment to high-quality education. Many expats choose to enrol their children at an international school to ensure they don’t miss out on anything while they are abroad. 

There are many good reasons to enrol your children at an international school. First of all, students can develop solid language skills naturally and quickly and will have many opportunities to interact with students from all over the world. Secondly, students benefit from a well-rounded educational experience, as they don’t only learn core subjects like maths or science, but can also practise sports and learn IT skills. Moreover, German international schools have state-of-the-art facilities designed to make learning easy and enjoyable.

Thirdly, international schools in Germany follow a standardised curriculum that goes from early years to secondary education. The curriculum is fully accredited by prestigious organisations in Europe and North America, which means that students can easily transfer their skills, credits, and knowledge to educational systems in other parts of the world, such as the United States, Great Britain, Germany, and many more countries.

In short, international schools more than just schools; they are learning communities where students are inspired and encouraged to reach their potential and prepared to succeed in today’s competitive world.

Tuition fees vary, but are generally similar to those in the United States and are usually higher for high school and secondary education courses. In addition to tuition fees, parents will also have to budget for little extras like class trips, transportation to and from the school, meals, etc.

A List of leading international schools in Germany:

Aachen
St. Leonhard Gymnasium Aachen http://www.leoac.de
Bad Homburg
Accadis International School Bad Homburg http://en.school.accadis.com
Berlin
Phorms Berlin Mitte https://berlin-mitte.phorms.de/en/
Phorms Berlin Süd https://berlin-sued.phorms.de/en/
SIS Swiss International School http://www.swissinternationalschool.de/
Berlin Cosmopolitan School http://www.cosmopolitanschool.de
Berlin Metropolitan School http://metropolitanschool.com/home/
Berlin International School http://www.berlin-international-school.de/
John F Kennedy School, Berlin http://jfks.de
Berlin Brandenburg International School http://www.bbis.de
Charles Dickens Primary School, Berlin http://www.charles-dickens-gs.de/en/
Berlin British School http://www.berlinbritishschool.de
International School Villa Amalienhof, Berlin http://www.is-va.com
Bremen
International School of Bremen http://www.isbremen.de
Bonn
Independent Bonn International School http://www.ibis-school.com
Bonn International School e.V. http://www.bonn-is.de
Braunschweig
International School Braunschweig-Wolfsburg http://is.cjd-braunschweig.de
Cologne
St. George’s International School http://www.stgeorgesschool.de/
Bilinguale Grundschule BilinGO http://www.bilingo-grundschule.eu/
Internationale Friedensschule Cologne http://www.if-koeln.de/en/
Duisburg
St. George’s International School http://www.stgeorgesschool.de/
Dortmund
International Montessori School – Dortmund http://www.ime-do.de/?lang=en
Dresden
Dresden International School http://www.dresden-is.de
Düsseldorf
International School of Düsseldorf http://www.isdedu.de
ISR International School on the Rhine http://www.isr-school.de
Erlenbach
Phorms – Josef Schwarz Schule https://josef-schwarz-schule.phorms.de/
Essen
International School Ruhr http://www.is-ruhr.de/en/index.html
Goetheschule Essen http://www.goetheschule-essen.de
Frankfurt
Frankfurt International School http://www.fis.edu
Internationale Schule Frankfurt Rhein-Main http://www.isf.sabis.net
Metropolitan School Frankfurt http://www.m-school.de
Phorms Frankfurt https://frankfurt.phorms.de/en/
Phorms Frankfurt Taunus https://frankfurt-taunus.phorms.de/
Friedrichsdorf
Main/Taunus International School http://mt-is.eu
Friedrichshafen
SIS Swiss International School http://www.swissinternationalschool.de/
Hamburg
International School of Hamburg http://www.ishamburg.org
Phorms Hamburg https://hamburg.phorms.de/en/
Hannover
Kammer International Bilingual School http://www.kaemmerinternational.de/
International School Hannover Region http://www.is-hr.de
Heidelberg
Heidelberg International School http://www.hischool.de
Schiller International University https://www.schiller.edu/heidelberg-campus
Ingolstadt
SIS Swiss International School http://www.swissinternationalschool.de/
Kassel
SIS Swiss International School http://www.swissinternationalschool.de/
Leipzig
Leipzig International School e.V. http://www.intschool-leipzig.com
Munich
St. George’s International School http://www.stgeorgesschool.de/
Phorms Munich https://muenchen.phorms.de/
Münster
QSI International School of Munster https://www.qsi.org/germany/mst/
Regensburg
SIS Swiss International School http://www.swissinternationalschool.de/
Stuttgart
International Christian School of Stuttgart https://www.icsstuttgart.org/
SIS Swiss International School http://www.swissinternationalschool.de/
Weimar
Thuringia International School, Weimar http://this-weimar.de
Wiesbaden
FIS Wiesbaden Campus http://www.fis.edu/

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY